Reviews

What people are saying about Pine Lodge




Excellent weekend - Rating 5/5

Family run hotel where we felt very welcome. Room clean and well appointed, along with the bathroom. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you come and visit again in the future.

Reviewer:NeilM | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

We had a great time in Newquay and Pine Lodge was very nice, clean and comfortable and welcoming, would stay again for sure.

Response

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs Mandy S | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


2 night stsy - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely two night break here. Very clean room &great breakfasts. Friendly people too. Thoroughly reccommended

Response

We hope you are able to come and stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr T D | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Very happy customer- Rating 5/5

Could not fault Pine Lodge or the staff. Very comfy room, great service and a lovely breakfast.Would be very happy to return and recommend to a friend.

Response

Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Andrew S | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Amazing place- Rating 5/5

What a lovely place . Our room as a family of four was just amazing . Breakfast was incredible too. We will defiantly be back .Thank you .

Response

Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Chloe L | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Pine lodge Newquay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Pine lodge, maintained to a high standard.We were well looked after by friendly helpful owners and staff. Would recommend!

Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:P U | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Geoff and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pine Lodge. All the staff were very friendly and the bedroom was very comfortable. We couldn’t fault anything. Thank you very much for making our first time to Cornwall very enjoyable.

Response

We are so happy you had a nice stay. We hope you come to Cornwall again soon.

Reviewer:Julia W | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Geoff and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pine Lodge. All the staff were very friendly and the bedroom was very comfortable. We couldn’t fault anything. Thank you very much for making our first time to Cornwall very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Julia W | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is the second time that i have stayed at pine lodge this year nice location,rooms,great food and David and Yvonne give you a great welcome, hope to rebook next year

Response

We hope to see you again next year.

Reviewer:S | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 7 months ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

I had a 3night stay with my son at Pine Lodge,the hostsWe’re amazing ,and couldn’t do enough for us.The hotel is immaculate.The breakfasts is lovely.Free pool andFree darts saved me a fortune on the wet days we had,and on the good days ,free swimming in the pool,so10 out of 10 from us,Will definitely book for next year 👍🏻

Reviewer:Shaun L | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Relaxing, Comfortable & Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

This delightful Hotel has everything to offer. Friendly proprietors, polite staff,superb size outdoor swimming pool surrounded with sun loungers, tables &Chairs &planted palm trees. The family bedroom was clean &bright. Towels provided in the bathroom. Full English breakfast with a variety of cereals, juices, yogurts, fruit &tea/coffee. Having stayed here before we would always recommend Pine Lodge to our friends &Family.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Reviewer:Katrina H | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Our stay - Rating 4/5

We arrived at 12 after being on the rd for 8 hours to be told by a cleaner that check in wasn’t till 2 no hello smile nothing very rude that put us off from the start. When we went back at 2 man was very welcoming and took us to our room which was lovely apart from the view. Breakfast was nice and lovely girls serving very polite. Hotel was clean. Just such a shame about the first person we had the pleasure of meeting was so rude.we found another hotel luckily after she sent us off at 12 but couldn’t check in till Sunday they were very warm and welcoming what a difference.

Response

We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad start to your stay in Newquay.We try and make it as clear as possible on the booking conditions that check-out is by 10am and check in is from 2pm until 10pm. In your booking, you listed an arrival time of between 12 midnight and 1am. We responded stating this was not possible, that there would be no-one available to check you in at that time in the morning, again highlighting check in times. Some people do click on this meaning 1pm-2pm, just clicking the wrong buttons, but some do actually mean they want to arrive after midnight. In your case, as we hope you can appreciate, arriving 2 hours early meant we were half way through turning round the rooms at our busiest time of year and it can be distracting to keep stopping for people trying to check in early, when check-in times are clearly advised and in your case re-iterated. Having spoken with the member of staff in question, she is distraught as this is the first negative feedback she has received in 4 years of working at Pine Lodge Hotel. Normally she is professional and courteous and very welcoming. Either she was having a bad day, or perhaps perceptions were artificially magnified by the message rather than the messenger.It was also unfortunate that weather was inclement, reducing the sea view as well as the site next door, prepared for building work. We are glad to hear you found another hotel to accommodate your requirements for the rest of your visit to Newquay.Kind regards,David and Yvonne.

Reviewer:Debi D | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Room nice cosy and clean staff extremely polite and pleasant lovely place feel at ease

Reviewer:Michael Y | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Clean, affordable and very comfy - Rating 4/5

Lovely place, very clean, lovely staff. Very comfy beds, will book again

Reviewer:Vinoba Y | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Short break in Newquay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable two night break, in acomfortable room with all the facilities yourequire. The breakfast was fine and the barwell stocked. Along with the super pool ingreat surroundings.

Reviewer:jeremy G | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


perfect hotel and location- Rating 5/5

we booked the pine lodge as we wanted a hotel with varied room sizes as our group size was about 15 with mixed male and female, close to Newquay and with a pool. when we arrived the Pine Lodge gave us all this and more.the rooms were good size but not massive, perfect for families or a few nights for adults. the bar and pool area were perfect too. because its a smaller hotel everything felt a lot more personal. David and Yvonne were so helpful and made everything so easy. the location was a 5 min drive from Newquay centre and a 10 min walk to a lovely beach ( bit of a hill so watch out for that ). if your wanting a massive 5 star complex then this isn't it but if your a family run friendly hotel then you will not get better than this . I would happily come back as part of a group or with my 2 small children . thanks to David, Yvonne and Pearl for your hospitality.

Response

We are glad you had a nice stay. We hope you consider us again in the future.

Reviewer:Richard F | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


Comfort and service as standard- Rating 5/5

Used this venue for many years . Just great value.Quite and no hassle and a great breakfast .

Response

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Simon G | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


Mature couple? - Rating 5/5

I don’t know that 60 and 65 are mature but we highly recommend Pine Lodge as a spotless and friendly place to stay in Newquay. The owners are helpful in every way and breakfast is fabulous. We are returning at the end of our 2 week bike ride and very much looking forward to it.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewer:Ann K | Fri 4th May 2018 | 11 months ago


April Short Break- Rating 4/5

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Pine Lodge. The location was great as a base for travelling around Cornwall but was also an easy walk into Newquay town. Our room at the front of the hotel was spacious and comfortable. Overall a very enjoyable break based at a friendly and pleasant hotel.

Response

Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Michael D | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 11 months ago


Comfortable & enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed just two nights at Pine Lodge for a short visit to go to Heligan. We were welcomed and treaty cheerfully and efficiently. Had a most enjoyable evening chatting to the lady of the house in the bar! If we find ourselves in the area again we will most definitely stay here again.

Response

We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Maria A | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 11 months ago


Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Swimming Pool Outdoor