Reviews

What people are saying about Pine Lodge




Mr - Rating 5/5

Room nice cosy and clean staff extremely polite and pleasant lovely place feel at ease

Reviewer:Michael Y | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 week ago


Clean, affordable and very comfy - Rating 4/5

Lovely place, very clean, lovely staff. Very comfy beds, will book again

Reviewer:Vinoba Y | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Short break in Newquay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable two night break, in acomfortable room with all the facilities yourequire. The breakfast was fine and the barwell stocked. Along with the super pool ingreat surroundings.

Reviewer:jeremy G | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


perfect hotel and location- Rating 5/5

we booked the pine lodge as we wanted a hotel with varied room sizes as our group size was about 15 with mixed male and female, close to Newquay and with a pool. when we arrived the Pine Lodge gave us all this and more.the rooms were good size but not massive, perfect for families or a few nights for adults. the bar and pool area were perfect too. because its a smaller hotel everything felt a lot more personal. David and Yvonne were so helpful and made everything so easy. the location was a 5 min drive from Newquay centre and a 10 min walk to a lovely beach ( bit of a hill so watch out for that ). if your wanting a massive 5 star complex then this isn't it but if your a family run friendly hotel then you will not get better than this . I would happily come back as part of a group or with my 2 small children . thanks to David, Yvonne and Pearl for your hospitality.

Response

We are glad you had a nice stay. We hope you consider us again in the future.

Reviewer:Richard F | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Comfort and service as standard- Rating 5/5

Used this venue for many years . Just great value.Quite and no hassle and a great breakfast .

Response

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Simon G | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Mature couple? - Rating 5/5

I don’t know that 60 and 65 are mature but we highly recommend Pine Lodge as a spotless and friendly place to stay in Newquay. The owners are helpful in every way and breakfast is fabulous. We are returning at the end of our 2 week bike ride and very much looking forward to it.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewer:Ann K | Fri 4th May 2018 | 3 months ago


April Short Break- Rating 4/5

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Pine Lodge. The location was great as a base for travelling around Cornwall but was also an easy walk into Newquay town. Our room at the front of the hotel was spacious and comfortable. Overall a very enjoyable break based at a friendly and pleasant hotel.

Response

Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Michael D | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


Comfortable & enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed just two nights at Pine Lodge for a short visit to go to Heligan. We were welcomed and treaty cheerfully and efficiently. Had a most enjoyable evening chatting to the lady of the house in the bar! If we find ourselves in the area again we will most definitely stay here again.

Response

We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Maria A | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Swimming Pool Outdoor